• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Text boxes in Master Pages not showing up in pages I apply the Masters to

Contributor ,
Apr 10, 2017 Apr 10, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello, I'm new with InDesign. I've learned quite a bit over the past few weeks, but I'm having a small problem (however it is causing me to have to do a lot of extra work). I have created several master pages, and two of them have text boxes as placeholders (so I can make sure my text is lined up from one spread to the next). When I apply these master pages, the textboxes do not show up on the pages I've applied them to. I've checked the master pages themselves several times and the textboxes are there.. I just cannot figure out why they aren't showing up on the pages I've applied them to? I would think they are supposed to, perhaps I'm wrong? Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Apr 10, 2017 Apr 10, 2017

Hi,

You need to override your master page items to make them selectable/editable on document pages.

Check this link Learn how to use master pages in InDesign  and see the "Override a master item" section.

-Aman

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

Duplicate of Re: Textboxes on Master Pages not showing up when I "apply master" to those pages..  ?

Also posting screenshots of the pages panel and your master pages is helpful for people to answer.

-Aman

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Contributor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied