• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Audio Spectrum Inside Letters?? (Not Around)

New Here ,
Apr 11, 2017 Apr 11, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm fairly new to After Effects so forgive me if I can't explain things well. Basically I am trying to put an audio spectrum inside a complex shape such as a letter. All the tutorials I have seen show how to make an audio spectrum AROUND the shape of something instead of inside:

That is not what I want however.

So really I want to be able to have a letter, or a shape for example, and have the audio spectrum inside the layer, instead of the path running around the shape. I'm hoping to finish with something like this:

I'm not sure if this is possible or not, but whatever it is I don't think YouTube tutorials are gonna help me this time. Please help if you have any idea on how I could go about doing this.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Enthusiast , Apr 11, 2017 Apr 11, 2017

Here are some screen shots

Spectrum_01.jpg

Then put that comp over your background

Spectrum_02.jpg

Votes

Translate

Translate
Enthusiast ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Create a solid layer and apply the Generate-Audio spectrum effect. Create a text layer above. Set that layer mode to Stencil Alpha.Your effect will show thru.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks for your reply.