• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How do I make compressed animated gif?

Community Beginner ,
Apr 12, 2017 Apr 12, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello, I am very new to animate and I just dont know where to find the ability to compress my file

I am exporting animated gif and I cannot compress.

I can't use the swf (which would make life easy but) I need the .gif

the file is approaching 1 MB needs be 50k or under

any help much appreciated

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Apr 12, 2017 Apr 12, 2017

As Clay suggested, there are online ones. I had thought they were for GIFs and wouldn't do the right thing with animated gif. But this one does:

https://ezgif.com/optimize

In my test case it did better than ImageOptim.

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

There is no such thing as a non-compressed animated GIF. The format is inherently compressed.

Now, what you can do is run your output through a GIF optimizer, which can attempt to make your animation more compressible by reducing the color depth, frame rate, resolution, and various other tweaks.

But if you're seriously trying to get a 1MB animation down to 50K yeah no that's not happening.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

thanks for the feedback - is there any way to convert the swf into a gif? because the swf is only 50k

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied