• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

I can not write by arabic language in photoshop. The letters are not connected to each other.

New Here ,
Mar 25, 2017 Mar 25, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

First, I am a student and I am using mac book air.

Second, I am from United Arab Emirates and our first language is Arabic.

When I try to write in photoshop using arabic:

1. It types the word at the wrong direction (left to right). It should type it from the right side to the left.

2. The letters are not connected to each other. It types the letters as individual letters which is not the case at arabic language.

I have download many arabic fonts and tried them all but they all give me the same problem.

Since me and many students are suffering from this issue your help will be most appreciated.

Thank you so much.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Engaged , Mar 25, 2017 Mar 25, 2017
  1. Edit > Preferences > Type (Windows) or Photoshop > Preferences > Type (Mac OS) > Middle Eastern and South Asian
  2. Click OK, and Restart Photoshop.

Image 691.png

3. Type > Language Options > Middle Eastern Features.

4. Paragraph > Right-to-Left Character Direction button should now be visible.

Image 693.png

More details on Kashidas and Ligatures are here: Arabic and Hebrew type in Photoshop

Best Regards,

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Engaged ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

1. Edit > Preferences > Type (Windows) or Photoshop > Preferences > Type (Mac OS) > Middle Eastern and South Asian
  2. Click OK, and Restart Photoshop.

Image 691.png

3. Type > Language Options > Middle Eastern Features.