• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Gridify Isn't Working in InDesign CC

New Here ,
Mar 31, 2017 Mar 31, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am a student. I am using Windows 8 operating system and have the 2017 version of InDesign (InDesign CC).

My class project requires me to use the gridify feature to create multiple equally-spaced boxes within a rectangle frame. However, when I use the rectangle tool to draw out a rectangle and click the right arrow button (WITHOUT LETTING UP ON MY CURSOR) it automatically sets two boxes within the frame I drew and releases the frame - EVEN THOUGH I NEVER LET UP ON MY CURSOR. I have tried using the alt and shift buttons as well, and I cannot get the gridify feature to let me make more than two boxes before releasing. If I hit the right arrow button a second time while still holding down the cursor, it simply moves my two boxes over to the right.

PLEASE HELP!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

From your description, it sounds like you know how this is supposed to work. I can't recreate it, so I really have to review the steps.

How many images are loaded when you drag out the box?

Can you tap the other arrow keys (up to add rows, down to remove rows, left to remove the one column you can add)?

You can always use the Align and Distribute commands to get around this, if need be. We can help with that, too.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Barb,