• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Cannot locate linked assets!!

Community Beginner ,
Apr 16, 2017 Apr 16, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi I'm fairly new at using smart objects so bare with me. As I opened up my photoshop file it tells me that it can't find my linked artwork. I don't get this at all because it was working fine just week. All the other links are good except for one. As I open up the other links they show up in my Temporary Files folder and I have the freedom to link and unlink them but for some reason this one just doesn't.

Screen Shot 2017-04-16 at 1.41.34 PM.png

I go to the folder where it should be but it isn't.

Screen Shot 2017-04-16 at 1.42.48 PM.png

THEN when I open the other smart object they show up in the folder all of a sudden.

Screen Shot 2017-04-16 at 1.44.11 PM.png

This is so frustrating right now. Please help!!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,
Apr 17, 2017 Apr 17, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

There is an essential difference between Linked Smart Objects and Embedded Smart Objects – and the names should pretty much give it away, the embedded ones are contained in the containing file and on opening them are saved as temporary files whereas the linked ones reference a separate file.

If you deleted the Linked File (or otherwise made it unidentifiable) then that is not Photoshop’s making and unless you can find or recreate it you are stuck with the preview that exists in the layered containing document.

Could you please post a screenshot taken at View > 100% and with the pertinent Panels (Layers, Channels, Options Bar, …) visible?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more