• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

clone stamp not sticking...

Engaged ,
Apr 25, 2017 Apr 25, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm really new to AE; have been watching tutorials and will continue to learn. In the meantime there's something relatively simple I'm trying to do; use the clone stamp to "erase" my tripod from a 360 video shot (don't need motion tracking, it's a static shot). I'm using 360VRToolbox plugin, "reorient sphere" setting to change the equirectangular view to something better for cloning tripod.

I am able to clone/erase tripod, but when I change the view back to equirectangular, my cloning work gets shifted, so it's no longer in the right place--an entirely different part of the frame is getting cloned. Still learning about layers and comps, maybe it has to do with that?

Any help would be appreciated, or links to tutorials, etc.

Attaching screenshots of tripod, erased tripod, and how cloning work gets shifted after reverting back to equirectangular view. Screen Shot 2017-04-25 at 7.36.17 PM.png

Screen Shot 2017-04-25 at 7.36.24 PM.png

Screen Shot 2017-04-25 at 7.38.21 PM.png

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Apr 26, 2017 Apr 26, 2017
Thanks Roei. I've tried precomposing the layer but still having the issue.

I don't see you selected "move all attributes". these are the steps: you flatten your footage, clone stamp it, then precomp "move all attributes", then on that precomp you apply the reverse back with the plugin. try it.

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied