Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

HW conf. for premiere CC 2017 new user

Community Beginner ,
Apr 29, 2017 Apr 29, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I want to start using the Premiere CC 2017 (I'm a student in cinema class) in cloud and going  to purchase a new computer especially  for it.

We are very confused about what are system requirements and will appreciate help.

Is the following configuration good enough for a regular use of the SW? Need any changes/additional parts?

I5 with 16G RAM

DISK SSD 256 or 512G

INVIDIA GTX 1070

24" screen

Anything else I need in the computer or the net?

Thanks in advance,

J

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

What type of media will you be editing?  If 4K, then you will need a more powerful processor and more RAM.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
May 01, 2017 May 01, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank you Bob.

I'm student, so I'm not sure.

I guess full HD (1080p), 4K maybe in the future

J

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

jonathanelb  wrote

4K maybe in the future

You will need a more powerful computer in the future.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Also you really need two SSD's if they are SATA III 6Gbit/s SSD's.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
May 02, 2017 May 02, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks for the additional info

Votes

Translate

Translate