• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Publish to IOS and Andriod

Contributor ,
May 01, 2017 May 01, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I am a complete Novice in Animate and Flash, but i have managed to create a little interactive animation and am now trying to test it on my iPad, but i have a few questions:

1) for starters, i don't want my app on the app store, i just want to test it on my iPad. when i try to publish, with "install application on selected IOS devieces" checked, it asks for a certificate. Q1: Do i need a payed Apple developer account, even if i just want to test on my own device? (not jailbroken)

2) The resulting project (if i manage to finalise it) should be distributed on the devices of employees of the client. it does not have to be on the app store. Q2: could i do this with an "Individual" developer account for 99USD, or do i need a "Enterprise Program" account for 299USD, OR does my client need an "Enterprise Program" Account?

3) When i change to AIR 23.0 for Android, i have the option to create a certificate. Q3: am i understanding this right?: If i choose to use Android for my Project instead of IOS, i can test my app on connected android devices, and even distribute the app to my clients Android devices, all without paying for a certificate?

i am sorry, if my questions are kind of basic, i am completely new to all of this and would greatly appreciate any insight on the matter.

Thanks and kind regards,

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , May 01, 2017 May 01, 2017