• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Good app, but doesn't work right on Android

New Here ,
May 01, 2017 May 01, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I used to love this app on my iphone, but i recently switched to Android (S8+) and this was one of the first apps i downloaded. I was disappointed when i saw i couldn't work on anything i had previously worked on on ios but it wasn't that big of a deal but then i started drawing and i realized it has a HUGE input lag like up to an inch between my finger and the line im drawing. Adobe sketch works fine so this could just be fixed with an update. If there is anything i can do to try and fix this please share!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , May 04, 2017 May 04, 2017

Plekie,

Glad it's working better than you initially thought. I'm not so happy that the app is crashing whenever you tap Settings (just to clarify, do you mean the app settings (when you tap the hamburger icon in a project view) or the drawing settings (when you tap the gear icon inside a drawing)?

Thanks for the device information too. It's really helpful to know. Your device is VERY new so I suspect that may be part of the problem; even the most recent beta was released prior to your device (whic

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee ,
May 02, 2017 May 02, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Plekie.

I'm sorry the experience moving from Draw for iOS to Android hasn't been a good one.

And I'm sorry about your work from iOS not being accessible in the Android version of the app. The lack of feature parity between iOS and Android is the reason and I am keeping both teams aware of the impact this is having on people who work on both platforms.

About the sluggishness in the app, a couple of things: