• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Can I hook into an On Dialog Open method call?

New Here ,
May 08, 2017 May 08, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

So, I've been using photoshop for a long time, and I'm also a programmer. I've never tried to delve into the API though.

One thing that REALLY bugs me about photoshop is that I switch between monitors on a fairly regular basis, depending on whether I'm sculpting, drawing, modelling, just trying to create some procedural texture or text stuff, etc...

I use Windows 10, btw.

So, I'm wondering, is there an easy way for me to write a script that hooks into some OnDialogOpen method to take dialog windows and open them in the same monitor that Photoshop is open in? (I'd probably use something w/ Windows to check which window that it's in, or perhaps I could even manually set it to open up all dialog windows in a specific monitor, or even manually set the area that I want them to stick to via an interface or something.

I'm seriously considering getting into plugin scripting, but only if this is possible. Has anyone tried it? Is there literally any easy way that I can access the photoshop dialog windows via scripting? Things like colour palette, file open, various filter/image adjustment windows, etc...?

Thanks in advanced

TOPICS
Actions and scripting

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

EDIT: "(I'd probably use something w/ Windows to check which monitor that it's in, or perhaps I could even manually set it to open up all dialog windows in a specific monitor, or even manually set the area that I want them to stick to via an interface or something.)"

Votes

Translate

Translate