• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

I got some problem about AE JavaScript;

Community Beginner ,
May 08, 2017 May 08, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi everyone, I'm new to AE js, and I wonder How do I get the color value/ or set value of fill color for the text layer.

I tried so many times but failed...

thanks

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You should check out the expression language section of the help menu. Colors are determined with an array with four vapes. The value range is from 0 to 1 with as many decimal points as you like. The values describe the Red, Green, Blue and Alpha channel value for a color. For example adding this to an expression for fill color gives you 50% gray: [.5, .5, .5, 1] 

You can find the color values for elements in your comp panel by observing the info panel. Set the display to decimal:

Screen Shot 2017-05-08 at 9.23.46 PM.png

Then sample a color and you'll get the values to type in the array:

Screen Shot 2017-05-08 at 9.23.35 PM.png

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks for your answer sincerely, I want to get that RGBA value into a JavaScript array automatically,,,so I need a JavaScript expression to get that RGBA value. like var aColorValue = **********,,,

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied