• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Rendering/Exporting using too much CPU?

Community Beginner ,
May 08, 2017 May 08, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm a super noob, and I don't want to break my fancy computer.

I started with some footage in Premiere Pro, brought it into After Effects, added a green screen key to every clip of the footage, like 10 cameras (one for each, because noob and don't know better), and two layers to be a 3d background, and a light. So, I understand that rendering is going to be a long process. After Effects kept crashing so I took the composition to Media Encoder, chose my format, and pressed start. My computer's CPU use shot up to 3.5/3.3GHz. And I stopped the render after a few minutes and it hadn't rendered at all.

I might be worrying too much, but the footage could take hours to finish rendering and I don't want to leave my CPU that hot for that long.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If you're just doing a simple key, try Ultra Key in Premiere Pro. It does a great job. You can create the background in AE and just bring that into Premiere.

If, however, you need to use AE, we will need a lot more information in order to help you.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks

I intended to give more information but it posted before I was done and wouldn't let me go back.

I'm using a custom PC. CPU is Intel i5. 3.3GHz. 16 GB RAM. The program is on SSD Footage is on HDD (idk if that makes a difference).