Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Conditional statement based on xmp data

New Here ,
May 11, 2017 May 11, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all,

I am used to scripting but i am new in photoshop javascript.

I need to set up a script to open an undefined number of camera raw images (CR2) and apply different actions based on some xmp data (in example, depending on the presence or abscense of a specific "keyword" in the xmp data)

Can anyone help me? maybe a clue about how to read the xmp data of the CR2 file? I am sure this must be a very simple script but I feel lost with the information I read in the forums.

Thanks a lot!

TOPICS
Actions and scripting

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Guide , May 12, 2017 May 12, 2017

It seems you want the metadata when a file is opened in Photoshop, if so here are the basics...

#target photoshop;

if(documents.length){

if (ExternalObject.AdobeXMPScript == undefined) ExternalObject.AdobeXMPScript = new ExternalObject('lib:AdobeXMPScript');

var xmp = new XMPMeta(activeDocument.xmpMetadata.rawData);

var shadow = xmp.getProperty(XMPConst.NS_CAMERA_RAW,"ParametricShadowSplit");

var exposureValue = xmp.getProperty(XMPConst.NS_CAMERA_RAW, "Exposure");

var keys = getArrayItems(XMPConst.NS

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

[Question moved to the PS Scripting forum]

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied