Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Lightroom is really slow on the new best MacBook Pro 15inc

Community Beginner ,
May 15, 2017 May 15, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Helppp please,

I'm a event photographer and my old MacBook Pro (13inc late 2011 I7 8 Ram) was too slow when editing in Lightroom so I bought the newest  MacBook Pro 15inc I7 2.7 16 Ram but its still almost at the same speed of my old MacBook when using Lightroom and I don't understand what am I doing wrong, I changed once the MacBook it self cause I thought it may be a problem with only this MacBook but it didn't helped.

I started using 1:1 smart previews also didn't helped so much. I watched a lot of youtube videos of how to speed up Lightroom but nothing helped. I have 43000 photos on my catalog but also when I tried using a new catalog it didn't helped.

Every time I go to the next photo it takes time till it loaded then I'm pasting my preset and it also takes lots of time when I want to crop or change some settings its has like 1-3 seconds delay and I need to edit like that thousands of Raw's.

All the Raw's that I'm editing are stored on my MacBook's SSD.

What can be wrong?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

What size (in pixels) is your monitor?

What size (in pixels or megapixels) are your original photos?

Are you doing a lot of brushing and/or a lot of spot healing?

Is the catalog file and previews on an SSD?

When you go to the next photo and the loading is slow, are you talking about the Library Module or the Develop module or both or neither or something else?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines