• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

InDesign PDF - Batch droplet.

Explorer ,
May 16, 2017 May 16, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I would like to create a Droplet that would create PDF's from InDesign docs. - either individually or batch.

When a InDesign doc is dragged to the droplet...the the script would:

open the doc.

create a PDF using Adobe PDF preset.

save the PDF result to specific location on the network.

then close the doc.

sounds fairly straightforward but i am new to InDesign and not the best script writer (nor have i ever designed a droplet lol)

any help would be greatly appreciated - thank you in advance

TOPICS
Scripting

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,
May 18, 2017 May 18, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

There is a plugin made to print.

Product Overview [axaio]

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Guide ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
People's Champ ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Both are excellent options here. And BTW, you may want to consider Zevrix Output factory too.

Automate InDesign printing and exporting | Output Factory

Once that said, and hence my post, one may need to understand why some products are paid for and some free, and what some may offer compared to others.

Peter's script is undoubtedly a tremendous product which is free mainly because Peter is a great guy. I think that he could make its script paid for without issues but it's another debate.