• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Action not doing what it is set to do

Explorer ,
May 24, 2017 May 24, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm on an iMac I just purchased, and I'm using the latest version of Photoshop 2017.  I've been using Photoshop since about 1980. I created a resize action.  I set it up to upsize my photos to 12x18 (vertical) at 300 dpi.  I created a preset of these settings in the Image Size presets as well.  I also created one for my horizontal images to upsize to 18x12 at 300 dpi.

But, when I run the Actions, it changes my image to 18x12 (or 12x18), but it does it at 72 dpi...so it's actually shrinking my file size!!

I have retried it several times...using different names for the Action, restarting Photoshop, restarting my computer...every way I can think of.

Does anyone know what might be going on?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , May 24, 2017 May 24, 2017

Hi

There is no resolution setting recorded in your action

Try recording the action again but this time, when entering the values in Image Size, make sure that resample is checked and type in the value of 300dpi (even if the dialogue already says that)

Dave

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

Can you expand the action in the actions panel and post a screenshot

Dave

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Screen Shot 2017-05-24 at 2.35.17 PM.png

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi