• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Transfer B&W image to external file

New Here ,
May 27, 2017 May 27, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to Lightroom - Work on Apple - I edit a color image to B&W - image shows as B&W in library - when I try to export B&W image out of Lightroom to computer for processing - only the original color image transfers ?  What am I missing ?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Under File settings in the Export dialog, choose jpg, psd or tiff.

You have most likely chosen Original, which will export a copy of the unedited file.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Are you choosing 'Edit In Photoshop ' CMD E or are you 'Exporting'? You should be choosing 'Edit in Photoshop' or CMD E so that Lightroom can keep track of your edits. Once your file opens in Photoshop and you close the file the edits will be saved back to Lightroom automatically.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,
May 28, 2017 May 28, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I tried to find "settings" under the Library and Develop pages - can't

locate the export dialog - does it matter that this is an Apple ?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Export is a menu command File->Export ... or a keyboard command Ctrl-Shift-E. Once you do that, a dialog box appears, and the settings mentioned above are there.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard