• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

batch processing

New Here ,
May 25, 2017 May 25, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

i am quite new to Photoshop and using CC 2017. I have a circle .png image and I want to put around it a colorful ring. I make for this 2 circles surrounding circle image and a make form substract at overlapping and apply some gradient to resulting ring. I merged all layers and i save this work as a transparent PNG and looks ok.

I created an action with all these steps to apply to 500 similar pictures. The problem is that the result of batch processing is quite different. No outer ring!! What am I doing wrong?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , May 25, 2017 May 25, 2017

Are all the images you Batch identical in pixel dimensions and resolution?

Please post screenshots illustrating the steps and of the complete expanded Action in the Actions Panel.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Are all the images you Batch identical in pixel dimensions and resolution?

Please post screenshots illustrating the steps and of the complete expanded Action in the Actions Panel.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Advisor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

+1

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

i dont know how to save action steps in text format. tried a screen shoot but is to big.

i did:

- i started recording

- i selected a circle area then select inverse and cut in order to have just my circle;