• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Overset Text issue

Explorer ,
Jun 06, 2017 Jun 06, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am trying to copy and paste a cover layout of text and images to the first page of the interior layout file, and some of the text boxes become overset (not all). Obviously, there is some conflict, but I can't identify it.

Any ideas?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Explorer , Jun 06, 2017 Jun 06, 2017

I gave up figuring out the problem and manually fixed each text frame.

Thanks for the invaluable lessons ... I'm still learning ...

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Are there other objects on that page with text wrap applied to them? Screenshots might help.

To be clear, is this being copy pasted within the same document or between two docs? While we're at it; Mac or Windows? What version of InDesign?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, Bob.

I am attaching a screenshot of the original and the pasted copy.

Regarding your questions:

• No text wrap
  • Between 2 docs
  • Windows 10
  • InDesignCC, ME version

If you don't have a solution, then  work-around would be fine too.

Pasted_doc.pngThanks for your help!Original_doc.png

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Between two docs it is very possible to have conflicting styles that could cause unpredictable results.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied