• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Copy and paste layout

New Here ,
Jun 06, 2017 Jun 06, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am a complete newbie so please forgive... I have created a document with several pages (I'm creating a simple product list) and have already distributed images on all of them. I have then proceeded to aligning/ re-positioning the images on page one. I also added a text box to the top and next to each image. I have done it thinking that there is an option of copying the layout of that specific page and applying it to other, already populated pages. In my mind it would apply the layout to the other images. However the more I looked online it seems like a wishful thinking...

[Moved from the Lounge (which is where you can "connect with your peers" from across all of Adobe's products for conversations that don't directly relate to help and support) to a product-specific support forum - moderator]

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jun 07, 2017 Jun 07, 2017

What you actually needed to do is to create what is called a Master Page that can then be applied to as many document pages as will have the same basic layout. Depending on your layout it can be set up to either provide a page to page framework for which text can be flowed throughout a document or as a starting point for each individual page that can then be altered to fit then needs of that page. If you're asking if it will align all of the graphics in an existing document then unfortunately th

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied