• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Playhead quirk?

New Here ,
Jun 08, 2017 Jun 08, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey so i'm relatively new to Flash/Animate but i've definitely worked in it enough to feel familiar with the way things work.

Maybe i'm losing my mind but i cant move the playhead farther along in the timeline unless there are empty frames there, which is really annoying when i want to scrub ahead and F7 a new frame. I realize i can click on the frame i want to start a new on and hit F7 or F5 to extend the last frame, but i feel like you were able to scrub through the timeline whether there were frames there or not.

Is this just a patch that i have to deal with?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Jun 09, 2017 Jun 09, 2017

At the bottom of the timeline is a horizontal scroller. It's needed to let you scroll around the frames that exist, but does let you go forward up to 800 frames after where frames exist. If you were able to scroll forward to the 16000 limit that is there, you wouldn't have very accurate control over scrolling in the frames that do exist.

I don't think there is a patch, but you can use the scroller to go forward about 25 seconds, add a frame, then be able to go forward another 25 seconds.

There is

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,
Jun 09, 2017 Jun 09, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

At the bottom of the timeline is a horizontal scroller. It's needed to let you scroll around the frames that exist, but does let you go forward up to 800 frames after where frames exist. If you were able to scroll forward to the 16000 limit that is there, you wouldn't have very accurate control over scrolling in the frames that do exist.