Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Question about die-line and fold lines

Community Beginner ,
Jun 10, 2017 Jun 10, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello

I'm new to InDesign. I'm trying to create 38x17 cm book with cut-line shape like a piece of jiqsaw. and it should fold from the center

I created the dieline/keyline in Illustrator with exact size that i need and inside the illustrator set the color to orange spot color for the lines and checked over print for it.

puzzle dieline F.jpg

Then I moved to Indesign and created a layer and uncheck "print layer" and put the layer on top and placed the die-line EPS file to the layer.

then i created the artwork layer below it and put my design in there.

my question is did i do anything wrong or should I do something extra to avoid any issue in print. I wanna send it for print I don't know how to export it properly with all the die-line visible for the pressman to see?

how do i make the fold lines? (my document set to 38x17 cm and it's one page in indesign, there's no fold lines whatsoever) how do pressman know where to fold?

how do pressman and printer find the dielines?

what is the best black color codes to use?

sorry for my noob questions

any help would be much appreciated

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jun 11, 2017 Jun 11, 2017