• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

More questions about resolution, and more

Explorer ,
Jun 15, 2017 Jun 15, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

HI there, please bear with me as I am just learning the jargon.

I have some Jpeg files in my iPad photo app and some RAW files on my iPhone.

They are all slated to be printed in a book in CYMK format.

I want to edit them Lightroom Mobile, for the auto functions and for ergonomic reasons, then in Photoshop on my Mac.

A few questions about resolution:

When I mail the JPEG files from my iPad to my email and then download them, does the resolution change?  I know I should have exported them directly into a Photoshop app, but I didn't, (this was before I knew about lossy formats), and since there are many shots of each painting, I chose the one I had edited in the Photo app, reverted it to original so that the original ppi would be there, and then mailed them to myself.  I can no longer distinguish which one I chose.

When I open the RAW files in (the updated version of) Lightroom Mobile, I am given two pixel readouts:  a first, e.g. 2677 x 3200, and then a second in  parenthesis, which is a bigger value.  Is the first one ppi and the second file size?

I am not given the option to export the edited Lightroom file into Photoshop directly, so I open it in Photoshop Fix.  The pixel readout is the higher number, the one in parenthesis.  Did I lose ppi?

And while I'm at it, is there a way to export files directly from Lightroom Mobile into Photoshop?

Thanks!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied