• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Overwrite & Insert editing

Participant ,
Jun 17, 2017 Jun 17, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello , I am very new to After effects  . . just starting right now so I'll be asking quite a lot of what seem to everyone to be very simple questions , but to me there are very hard questions . So thanks in advance for your patience and assistance so here we go . . . .

I have a clip in the monitor with the in \ out points selected but I cannot get it into the timeline . The tutorial says that there are supposed to be insert / overwrite buttons in the timeline but I cannot find anything in my timeline , are there shortcut insert / overwrite keys etc ?

Thanks .

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Jun 17, 2017 Jun 17, 2017
are there shortcut insert / overwrite keys etc ?

Ae is not that good in editing tools. you got ripple insert and insert edit in the footage window

you can also drag the video from the project panel to the timeline or use the shortcut Ctrl+/ (on Windows).

if you want to replace source from project window to the timeline, you can drag the video from the project panel to the timeline and hold Alt as you place it on top of another video in the timeline. can also use the shortcut Ctrl+Alt+/ if both are

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

are there shortcut insert / overwrite keys etc ?

Ae is not that good in editing tools. you got ripple insert and insert edit in the footage window

you can also drag the video from the project panel to the timeline or use the shortcut Ctrl+/ (on Windows).