• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How do I change the background on an image?

Community Beginner ,
Jun 20, 2017 Jun 20, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Heyy guys, So im completely new at photoshop and I wanna know how i can take an image with a lot of complex lines, take out the white spaces inside and fill those in so the shape now has those lines but with a new background instead? sorry if that wasn't very clear i can clarify if necessaryrhys ross logo idea_burned.pngblurry-rainbow-colors.jpg

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Sebastian,

Place the design layer over top of the color layer. Select the design layer and change the blend mode to "Multiply."

Youve posted in the non-technical Lounge, so I'll move this post to the Photoshop forum in case others have additional suggestions.

Mike

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Since your design is a PNG do it the other way. Open the PNG in Photoshop. Use menu File>Place to Place in the  rainbow above your design. Use the Place transform to scale the rainbow to cover your design.  Clip that smart object layer to your design layer and change the smart object layer's blending mode to multiply. The resilt will look like this.

Capture.jpg

JJMack

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied