Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

need to have sharp image of text photo

Community Beginner ,
Jun 22, 2017 Jun 22, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi All,

I have taken a pic of my text document using my cell phone however due to inadequate lighting condition

the image got blurred and not fruitfully readable. Can any one let me know how and what can I do with Photoshop

to improve the photo quality for reading purpose.

More over since I could not use flat surface to put the page hence image text is also distorted at some extent.

Can anything be done for this also? I am completely new to Photoshop hence please explain me in a very simple

way.

way.

test.jpg

thanks,

Ravi

TOPICS
Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jun 22, 2017 Jun 22, 2017

Hi

The trouble with "sharpening" is it is often done by increasing the contrast of edges which when overdone can introduce halos.

Try this - right click the layer and convert to smart object.

Open the camera raw filter and try the settings below :

I have increase "clarity" much more than I would for a normal photograph, but you said your aim here was to make it easily readable.

100% sample

Click to view result at 100% (the forum software will blur it at less)

testa.jpg

Dave

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Ravi,

As you want the text to be a bit sharper so that you can read it , I would suggest going to Filter > Sharpen and choose Shake reduction, this option will correct the image and the text will start looking a bit sharper.

Also, you can play with the brightness and contrast of the image to make the text most visible.

Regards,

Sahil

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines