Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

After Effects Expressions

Explorer ,
Jun 23, 2017 Jun 23, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi guys!

So, I really want to learn more about After Effects Expressions. I was wondering if any of you experts could give me a brief and simple description of what expressions are and do, and also if you could send me a link to a place that gives me a list of expressions with explanations of them. I did find this (Adobe After Effects CS4 * Expression language reference ) but I realise it is for an older version of AE (unless expressions don't change, I wouldn't know as I am a slight newbie hehe).

Thank you!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Jun 23, 2017 Jun 23, 2017

Nothing magic here. Expressions literally haven't changed aside from the sourceRectAtTime() function having been added in CS6. The rest is very much as it has always been. That being the case, there seems little point in longwinded theoretical explanations. AE will insert the property name whenever you enable an expression or pickwhip and that's pretty much all you need in addition to learning teh available built-in functions, which are also listed in teh expressions pop-up. The rest is standard

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied