• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

LOCKED - Creative Cloud Student Membership is not cheaper -LOCKED

New Here ,
Jun 24, 2017 Jun 24, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have been on an Individual Creative Cloud membership, and this year am a poytechnic student studying Photography.
I contacted Adobe in a chat session, because their promotional information says you can save 65% on a student membership.
The person I chatted with at Adobe, cancelled my Individual membership and told me to go back in and sign up as a student.
When I went back in to sign up as a student, I saw that the cost for the Student Membership was exactly the same amount, per month, as the Individual membership I had just cancelled out of.
I feel quite cross about this and wonder why the person, on the other end of the chat session, didn't tell me that?

Whatever is the point in misleading people that a student membership will cost less, when it clearly will not?

TOPICS
Creative Cloud

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jun 25, 2017 Jun 25, 2017

you missed our point:  we were trying to explain the pricing.

if your point is just to make rhetorical remarks, to complain and you don't really want an response, this isn't the the place to do that.  at the end of your chat you should receive an email copy of your dialogue with info about assessing the chat.

in any case, i'll lock this thread because it appears you've said what you wanted and don't want a response from other users.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied