• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Wiggle Stroke Width Issue

Participant ,
Jun 23, 2017 Jun 23, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, since I'm still learning After Effects, I'm not sure how to make this Effect work. I just want it to start at a key-frame from 0 (or not visible) and end with a key-frame with 0 again after passing over the letters. The attached screen shot shows my set-up. Thank you!

Untitled-1.jpg

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Advisor , Jun 24, 2017 Jun 24, 2017

https://forums.adobe.com/people/ali+m.r7155227  wrote

Thanks Mike! This works but it's not as smooth as "Wiggly Stroke Width" effect. If you apply that effect to a text, the way the stroke moves over the text is very smooth, wave like.

Ok - I now understand what you want - very simple to change. Here are the instructions in full again with a minor modification - in case you want to mark this answer:

Create your text.

Apply a stroke in the character panel - but set the stroke width to zero.

Twirl down

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

That's not how it works. It does exactly what it says - it wiggles the stroke width based on the input phase. If you really want to control the fade, you have to add another traditional animator for opacity or stroke width and keyframe that instead.

Mylenium

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Participant ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks! I just played with the settings until I got close to what I liked.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Advisor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied