Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to create own transition for premiere pro

Community Beginner ,
Jun 25, 2017 Jun 25, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I am new to after effects, I try and research some tutorials in google and youtube, but can still find an answer.

There are some transitions pack you can buy in the internet. But I want to make my own transition in after effects and use it as template in premiere pro.

I saw some youtube tutorials where they make differnt transitions, but they inkluded 2 or more video clips in after effects directly.

But I don't want to inklude the video directly in after effects, because the videos should be assets of premiere pro.

In other packages I saw that they use green screens (for simple transitions, but also for complex animations like throwing polariods pictures on a table).

How can I make a transition in after effects more general, so that I have not to inklude the video stuff in after effects.

Do you have some tutorials or keywords under which I can my own reserach?

Many thanks

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Jun 26, 2017 Jun 26, 2017

How can I make a transition in after effects more general, so that I have not to inklude the video stuff in after effects.

You can't. That's just how it works. Your comp in AE simply becomes a clip in Premiere and by its nature a clip is a flat stream. Any work to edit such stuff therefore relies on doing it in AE. Of course you can get crazy and build all sorts of templates and mattes and employ every trick in the book to use them in premiere, but why woulkd you? The facts won't change - some st

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,
Jun 26, 2017 Jun 26, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied