• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to create a nice CV/Resume using InDesign (from Adobe Gen Pro)!

Community Expert ,
Jun 26, 2017 Jun 26, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I think that many of you will find this interesting and even beneficial.

Not to long ago I was an instructor on the Adobe Generation Professional course entitled Digital Me.  In this course we discussed how to promote and market one's self.

A important part of doing this is creating a CV/Resume.  There are many ways to do this, in this lecture I do a live demo of how one can create a CV/Resume using Adobe InDesign.

The entire class is an hour, but my live demo starts around the 29 minute point.  I think some of you will find this interesting and unique.... as I feel ever creative professional wants to learn how to create a great CV.

Adobe Generation Professional_Class Digi me (Euro)

With that being said, if you use my idea or find a template online... always make the design unique.  Hiring Managers and Human Resource people see CVs/Resumes on a daily basis... so they know when they see a cookie cutter template.  So if you ever use a template or an idea that you find online... tweak it to make it more unique and personal.  Do not use the template exactly.... be creative with it.

If you want to see more of my lectures from Adobe Generation Professional go to the following link and look for the Online Courses and Lectures section.

Kenneth Shinabery

Message was edited by: Mod (Discussion successfully moved from The Lounge to InDesign)

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Jun 26, 2017 Jun 26, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks Kenn, this will be useful to a lot of us in the job market.