Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Type of project?

New Here ,
Jun 26, 2017 Jun 26, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I'm pretty new in Captivate. I want to make a project for my responsive wordpress site.

Do i need a responsive project within Captivate when my site is already responsive?

And where can i find the main features of the types of project?

Hope someone can help.

Thank you!

TOPICS
Getting started

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there

I think you need to answer some questions before many of us will be able to assist. For example, what is your goal with your project? What are you wanting to present? The answer to that question will likely serve to guide you on the type of project you create.

Just use your imagination and assume things are all finished and someone is using what you created. What are they seeing or learning?

Cheers... Rick

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Enthusiast ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Interesting question. Technically when you insert a project into a WordPress page, you will be using an I-Frame. The I-Frame will scale because of your responsive website, but the course will not responsively scale (from a Captivate perspective) because of the I -Frame scaling.

So to achieve responsive functionality in your course you will need to, not display it in an I-Frame but instead host it outside of your WordPress site and load it with a direct link.