• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Re: Bounding Box lines appear in exported PDF (BRANCHED)

Community Beginner ,
Jul 01, 2017 Jul 01, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

hi, im new in indesign and im creating a pdf and when I hit export the output created its with a bounding box, this only happens with drop shadow applied. please could someone help me out over here. background should be white Captura de pantalla 2017-07-01 a la(s) 16.40.16.png

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've branched your post to a new discussion. Please do not re-open long dead threads. I doesn't help anyone get an answer.

What version of InDesign? What operating system? What type of images are those? What PDF viewer are you using?

Finally, you may want to read through this: https://indesignsecrets.com/eliminating-ydb-yucky-discolored-box-syndrome.php

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

thx im using latest version of adobe idd I've using preview app on the Mac, images are .jpg and I've tried the tutorial but im printing cmyk appears greyed out. thx

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The problem is probably caused by viewing the PDF in Preview (an inferior PDF previewer). Download Adobe Reader free from Adobe.com. It's a much better PDF reader.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,