Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Photoshop opening voice tag .wav files

New Here ,
Jul 02, 2017 Jul 02, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey there,

I'm a professional photographer and I use the voice tag function on my dslr (it records a short audio .wav file and pairs it to the photo so when I'm editing I can listen to the file and go "oh yea, number 14 in the third quarter" or whatever) to to make my captioning and selecting process easier in Photo Mechanic.  However, when I drag my photos in to photoshop to tone them the .wav files that attach themselves to my .jpgs open as separate files in photoshop. 

Anyone have any ideas on how to stop the .wav files from opening when I pull in the jpgs from photo mechanic? 

Thanks!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,
Jul 02, 2017 Jul 02, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Jpeg files do not support layers or audio.  It sounds like you opening an unsupported file formats that has an extension .jpgs.

Supported file formats in Photoshop

JJMack

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Jul 05, 2017 Jul 05, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The .wav files aren't layered in with the jpgs they're just paired with them in Photo Mechanic.  So when I view them in photo mechanic they only show that little microphone.Screen Shot 2017-07-05 at 4.40.26 PM.pngScreen Shot 2017-07-05 at 4.42.33 PM.png

But when I drag the photos into photoshop to tone them it also opens up the audio files, so I get this^  Which I would very much like to avoid.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied