Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Required help for logo making.

Jul 03, 2017 Jul 03, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there,

I am new to photoshop and have been trying to make a simple logo for my webste

I just need a relevant logo with 'Gaming on the move' written beneath it.

Can anyone guide me relevantly?

I have learnt the very basics of Photoshop.

Website location removed by moderator

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Create your logo with vector. Shapes and text layer. Convert the text layes to shape layers and then merge all layers into a single shape layer. Define you Logo as a custom shape using that layer path.

JJMack

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I think you need to unpick that advice a bit JJ for a Photoshop newbie!

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Derek you not going to be able to teach a newbie how.  But you can give then a guiding path.  They need to learn at their own pace.  And need to know what they should be learning about to do some task like creating a logo.  A step by step description would not be good for them they would be lost in no time.

So I posted an overview of the process one should look into.

JJMack

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You might find these Lynda.com online video tutorials helpful (you can get a 30-day free trial):

Photoshop CC 2017 Essential Training: The Basics