• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Dropped frames when motion tweening movie symbols with filters?

Community Beginner ,
Jul 03, 2017 Jul 03, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Heya there, everyone! I've been using Adobe Animate for a few years now, I love it, however I've had a question for awhile and I'm hoping I can get some help here.

I notice I get some severe frame drops when I have to motion tween anything movie symbol with filters added onto it, I usually go 24FPS and it'll be cut in half if I add some filters on a symbol. In this one instance I'm motion tweening some clouds across the sky so I have a glow and blur filter added on it but when they start to move it drops frames like crazy.

Any way to remedy this? Any and all help would be appreciate, I'm at my wit's end with this issue.

Thanks for anyone even reading!

-ConeZone

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Jul 04, 2017 Jul 04, 2017

It does look very slow. With it being 1920z1080 and a glow and a blur filter, it might just not get that fast. But, if you're exporting to video the frame rate will be good.

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,
Jul 04, 2017 Jul 04, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If you are doing HTML5 Canvas, make sure to use Classic Tweens and not Motion Tweens. It will perform a lot better.

If you are doing ActionScript, and you mean that the frame rate is low when you do a Test Movie, then whatever you're doing is too demanding. But, it will export to video with perfect frame rate.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines