• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Add new page based on CSV content

New Here ,
Jul 03, 2017 Jul 03, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

For an advertisement newspaper, I've constructed a script that reads a CSV file with information about the ads, their size and desired location.

The ads are imported and placed correctly, until a new page is created. The placed files keep on being added on the first page.

Is there a way to activated the newly added page, or am I doing something fundamentally wrong?

Disclaimer: I'm no developer, so the code might not be ideal. I hope the solution is near!

Thanks for taking time.

CSV

Page;AdName;Width(mm);Height(mm);X-value;Y-value

1;G26-3548-2x1.pdf;83.666;27;86.666;0

1;G26-0006-A.pdf;83.666;27;86.333;30

1;F40-0004.pdf;83.666;57;173.333;0

2;G03-1459.pdf;40.333;57;0;0

3;G25-3264.pdf;127;57;40.333;0

JS

function main() {

// Create a filter for CSV files

var csvFilter = function(f){return/\.csv$/i.test ( f.name ); },

// Open a dialog to import the CSV file

f = File.openDialog ("Please select the CSV File…", csvFilter, false),

docsData = [], csvSep = ";", csvContent, csvHeaders;

// If we have a CSV file

if ( !f ) return;

// Open it

f.open('r');

// And start reading

csvHeaders = f.readln().split(";");

// if there is no doc create one

if(app.documents.length < 1){

doc = app.documents.add();

// if there is one - use it

} else {

doc = app.activeDocument;  

}

// Loop through the data

while (!f.eof){

// Read the line and split it

s = f.readln().split(";");

// Loop through the six columns

if ( s.length>=6 )  {

// What's in the CSV

var pageNumber = s[0];

var fileName = s[1];

var width = s[2];

var height = s[3];

var topLeftX = s[4];

var topLeftY = s[5];

// If the desired pagenumber is not the same as the documentpagenumber

if(app.activeWindow.activePage.name != pageNumber){

// Add a new page

np = doc.pages.add(LocationOptions.AT_END);

//np.activate();

}