• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Jerky video in full screen PE 14

Explorer ,
Jul 04, 2017 Jul 04, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello! I am a newbie here. Please use small words. 

I have finally finished editing (re-editing) my first project. The video plays perfectly on the timeline. When I press the button to go to full-screen, the video immediately becomes jerky and choppy. Back in the timeline view, everything is perfect again, sound, video, perfect.

I am on a Windows 10 32-bit system. (I don't even know what those things mean.) It is a newly downloaded Premiere Elements 14, and it's my first project. It has been rendered several times and is still jerky in full screen. There is no error message.

Thanks,

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Your 32-bit operating system is certainly going to limit your performance. But that said:

Which processor do you have with how much RAM?

What model of camcorder is your video coming from and what is the video's format and resolution?

What are your project settings, as listed under the Edit menu, under Project Settings/General?

Do you see a change if you render your timeline (press Enter) whenever you see a yellow orange "render" line above the clips on your timeline?

RenderLine.jpg

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, Steve,

I apologize in advance; I don't know what most of those words mean.

I am googling terminology. Is "processor" another word for "computer?" It's an HP...thing. Not new and not newer, but it's workin' great!

Ooh, how about this: