Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Different page sizes in a booklet

New Here ,
Jul 13, 2017 Jul 13, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

I expect this is a total newbie question, but we've all got to start somewhere!

I've designed a document using facing pages/spreads in InDesign. The pages *should* all be A4 sized.

However, when I export to pdf and then print, the front and rear of the doc are printed A4 but the spreads are all printed A5/ two to a page.

How can I design a booklet in spreads, but keep all pages all the same size? Do I need to export as individual pages rather than in spreads? Or is this a printer settings thing?

Many thanks in advance.

[Moved from the non-technical Lounge Forum to the specific Program forum... Mod]

[Here is the list of all Adobe forums... https://forums.adobe.com/welcome]

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Do not export spreads. Export single pages.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Is this for printing on your desk-top printer or for sending out to a commercial printer?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If you're designing this for print then export with crop marks. Even though the pages between the first and last will appear as single horizontal pages the crop marks will still define them as the A4 pages that they should be. See screen shot below:

PRINT.png

If this is an actual offset print job the crop marks will serve as the printer's guide for how the booklet is to be trimmed.

Votes

Translate