Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Delete preset using Applescript

Guide ,
Jul 14, 2017 Jul 14, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I am new to Applescript. I need to delete the export preset in the local desk. The below coding is working well only when I give the user name directly. But the system may be used for many users. So how can I give the current usernames?

tell application "System Events"

set currentUser to (name of current user)

delete (alias file ("/Users/" & currentUser & "/Library/Application Support/Adobe/Adobe PDF/Settings/Adobe PDF Preset 1.joboptions"))

end tell

Thanks,

K

TOPICS
Scripting

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Guide , Jul 14, 2017 Jul 14, 2017

How about this:

tell application "Finder"

set jo to a reference to file "test.joboptions" of folder "Settings" of folder "Adobe PDF" of folder "Adobe" of folder (path to application support folder from user domain)

if exists jo then delete jo

end tell

Votes

Translate

Translate
Guide ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

How about this:

set jo to a reference to file "test.joboptions" of folder "Settings" of folder "Adobe PDF" of folder "Adobe" of folder (path to application support folder from user domain)

end tell

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Guide ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello Dirk,

Thanks for your script. I am out of system now. Will check and let you know.

Regards,

K

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Guide ,
Jul 16, 2017 Jul 16, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello Dirk,