• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Is there a way to print 2 spreads per page in Indesign booklet?

New Here ,
Jul 20, 2017 Jul 20, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am totally new to InDesign and I am working on a 52 page booklet in Letter paper.  As my pages are small, 5.5" x 4.25" each, I want to save some paper and print on double side as well.  So far I was only able to Preview half Letter 1 spread per page in Print.  I tried search online for similar questions but no such luck.

My booklet is consist of 1 image per page, so I can certainly re-do the line up.  Any idea how I should go about doing this?  I am beginning to think InDesign might not be able to do what I need here.  Would it be easier to just put 4 image on 1 page (after I figure out which page goes where on line up), and do everything manually?

Any tips and input would be much appreciated.  Thanks!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied