• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Warp Stabilizer cropping too much of the video?

New Here ,
Jun 11, 2017 Jun 11, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

To start off, I am extremely new to after effects so I'm not entirely sure how easy/difficult this is. However, I applied the warp stabilizer to a video clip in a sequence and set the amount of stabilization to 30%. I did this with the rest of the clips with no problem but for some reason after effects crops one of the clips and makes it very skinny and adds really big borders. What can I do to stop it from cropping the video so far?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey,

I think it may be because you clip is to shaky and to counter it the software crops it in. Can you take a screenshot?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

screenshot of After Effects.PNG

I tried lowering the percent of stabilization and the crop didn't change. Thank you for any help!

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey,

So under framing try changing that to stabilize only. See if that fixes your issue.

Alex

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,
Jul 24, 2017 Jul 24, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi sierrabailey,

Are you still facing this problem? If not, let us know how you solved it. If so, please let us know so we can assist you further.

Thanks,

Kevin

Votes

Translate