• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Export pdf form to excel and keep same layout

New Here ,
Jul 28, 2017 Jul 28, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello, I'm quite new with Adobe Pro. I'm trying to export a pdf prepare form into excel but the layout is completely screwed out. (I would like to send the screen printed pages of what I'm talking about but didn't find the attachment button)

for example (orginal form)

name : ABC

first name: DEF

phone numebr: 111-11111

comes out as (in excel)

ABC

name

first name

phone number

DEF

111-1111

Once I opened the form in adobe, I click file-export to - spreadsheet. Both xml and excel workbook layouts are not good.

how can we keep the same layout as the original form?

Thanks for your help.

TOPICS
Edit and convert PDFs

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Converting from PDF to Word, Excel or any other format is one of the most complex things you can try to do with a PDF file. It works very well in some cases, in other cases the output has very little to do with the original file. The key for success is that the PDF file needs to be "tagged" - which means that it contains information about the information that is displayed in the file. The best way to make sure that a PDF file is tagged correctly is by using the PDFMaker in Acrobat to create the PDF file from Word or Excel (that's the Acrobat ribbon or toolbar).

Unfortunately there is not much you can do to improve the output without spending a lot of time (e.g. by manually tagging the file). Also, if you are using Adobe's ExportPDF service and don't have access to Acrobat, that is not even an option.