Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Problems with the camera tracker tool

Explorer ,
Jul 27, 2017 Jul 27, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Guys,

i have the following Probelms with the camera tracker tool im pretty new to after effects, dont know what to do. Sorry for german dont know how to chnage the language.

http://imgur.com/a/otxiJ

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Jul 27, 2017 Jul 27, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

go to composition settings>advanced and change the renderer to classic 3d.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,
Jul 28, 2017 Jul 28, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I tried it, but i still got the same errors.... Maybe because i use it for game footage?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Advisor ,
Jul 28, 2017 Jul 28, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

davidr79711082  wrote

I tried it, but i still got the same errors.... Maybe because i use it for game footage?

Game footage is typically difficult or impossible to track because it often has forced or false perspective, so that could quite easily be the issue.

You might want to test with a short length of real world footage.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Explorer ,
Jul 29, 2017 Jul 29, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

ohh that realy sucks bcause i only work with Game footage....is there a other way to add 3D text toa  fix point or only with the tracker ?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied