• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Fonts folder is missing from Indesign

New Here ,
Jul 29, 2017 Jul 29, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have a missing fonts issue. The font was showing up in the list of fonts to replace it with but it wouldnt let me replace it.   I then followed advice about checking it was installed into the separate Indesign fonts folder supposedly at Library / Application Support / Adobe / Fonts  only to find no such folder existed! 

I am relatively new to Indesign and frustrated having trawled through the support forums to find no one with the same missing font folder issue that there is no kind of Adobe support chatline.  Am I missing something blindingly obvious? Or is there indeed a support contact chat/telephone/email one can go to?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

There is an InDesign specific font folder in the InDesign application folder but you've given us next to nothing as far as information goes.

What version of ID? What operating system? What font is showing up as missing? Is it available in other applications?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LATEST

Hi

Thank you so much for replying so swiftly.

Here’s the info that yo mentioned:

Version of ID: Indesign CC (2017)

Operating System: macOS Sierra 10.12.5.

I have files that were originally create some time ago by my designer.