Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Spot Removal: clone does not cover up a blemish

Explorer ,
Aug 01, 2017 Aug 01, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

can anyone please help me with this? When I try to use Spot Removal (clone) to cover a small pale blemish it replaces the destination (blemish) with the source but without completely covering it. It leaves it as pale as before but with new content. I am new to Spot Removal -- is there something I am doing wrong?

LR5_Spot_Removal_01.JPG

LR5_Spot_Removal_02.JPG

LR5_Spot_Removal_03.JPG

LR5_Spot_Removal_04.JPG

I am using LR5 on Windows 7 Professional SP 1.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Aug 01, 2017 Aug 01, 2017

Open the Adjustment Brush and click on Reset at the bottom its panel. Next open the Radial Filter tool and click on its Reset. Now try the Spot Removal tool again.

What appears to be happening is that the Adjustment Brush and Radial Filter adjustments are applied AFTER the Spot Removal tool application. The cloned area has the Adjustment Brush and Radial Filter Applied on TOP instead to the original a

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Try using a lower Feather setting and/or Heal mode. If that doesn't work please post a Fit view screenshot of the image with the Spot Removal tool showing.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank you for your suggestion.