• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Hard drive full, missing RAW images

Community Beginner ,
Aug 03, 2017 Aug 03, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm pretty new to Lr and have had a lot of issues.  I've read and read for hours and hours and days and days and have only run across a hundred ways to do something, which hasn't helped me so far, and my HD is so full very little works now.

In a nutshell:

When I open Lr now EVERYTHING says that the original file is missing.  I've no idea why this is since I've not moved or renamed anything.  I honestly have NO idea what's going on, but I've spent all my time trying to fix this issue, rather than shooting and working on my photos.  Productivity has come to an abrupt halt.

I've tried to use the option where you find the missing file, but even doing that... isn't working.

When I go into my HD location, USERS, my name, and then PICTURES... the  folders "Lightroom"  and "2017" are there.

In the folder named "2017" is another folder named "2017-07-27," and inside THAT folder is a bunch of images (NEF and JPG) and their corresponding XMP files AND yet another folder titled "2017,' and inside THAT folder is 5 other folders with dates.

The folders within folders with images and more folders etc confuses the heck out of me, but it 'appears' all the images and files are inside all of those folders, and I've NO clue what to do with them at this point.  Lr will SEE the images when I choose that location on the left panel while viewing.  Maybe I'm misunderstanding what I'm supposed to be looking at etc., and maybe those previews from the import from my camera (I don't have a card reader) have been auto-deleted.

My BIGGEST problem at the moment is that I BARELY have enough space on my computer to do anything, and that's no exaggeration.  I get low disk space in Lr and the program won't allow me to to even shut it down.  I have to literally restart the computer to get Lr to shut down.