• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to I fix this text?

New Here ,
Aug 04, 2017 Aug 04, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am extremely new to this program and need to know how to format this text.  I need the text within the blue box to be formatted as well as the document text.  Please help.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Aug 04, 2017 Aug 04, 2017

Hi Katie:

You can add, edit and format text with the Type tool (the T in the toolbox on the left). When you select text, the formatting commands appear in the Control panel at the top of the document window.

But before you go there, here's an important concept—everything in InDesign goes inside a frame (or box). There are text frames that hold text, and graphic frames that hold graphics and unassigned frames for color blocks or borders or both. I outlined what appear to be 4 empty frames in your f

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Please show a screen shot with Frame Edges and Hidden Characters showing.

(Hidden Characters can be found under the Type menu, and Frame Edges under View > Extras.)

Seeing how the document is constructed will help us to give better advice on how to work with it.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Does this help?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied