Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Lightroom mobile meta data sync

Community Beginner ,
Aug 08, 2017 Aug 08, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all,

since this is my first post I am not sure if this is a German or English forum...let's play safe 🙂

I have been using Lightroom for the last 5-6 years or so and only recently started using lightroom mobile...I found the sync with my desktop version works (almost) perfectly. Only almost because the metadata of my photos is "corrected" in the desktop version so that the snapshot time in the thumbnail is the sync time. Here is what I have done:

1.) Add 900 photos from my iPhone fotos app to Lightroom mobile

2.) All 900 photos show correct metadata (date and time as shot), giving me a nice timeline in the app

3.) Distributed the 900 photos across 4 collections and synched these to the desktop version

The result I get is that a photo in the mobile app has a correct timestamp of, say July 1st 2015, and after it appears in the desktop version has a timestamp of August 8th (sync date). They are still sorted right but only through the file number and I am not able to filter for the year the picture was taken.

Any idea what I am doing wrong?

Thanks!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Beginner , Aug 13, 2017 Aug 13, 2017

Hi all,

I was referring to the Capture Date but somehow the problem solved itself. I guess it needed a couple of days to properly synch. When I looked the next day the Capture Date metadata was correct on all pictures.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee ,
Aug 11, 2017 Aug 11, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Are you referring to to the Capture Date?...or modified date? - Guido

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines